Asia Cup Final IND vs SL: Sri Lanka Join India for Summit Clash On Sept 17

Cricket fans are expecting the final of two rival teams, India and Pakistan, in this Asia Cup Final in 2023. However, this year, too, this dream is shattered. In the history of the Asia Cup, India and Pakistan have never played against each other in the finals. Moreover, on September 17, India and Sri Lanka are going to play the final match of the Asia Cup 2023.

India secured its place in the finals by winning the initial two matches in the Super Four stage. However, Pakistan lost to Sri Lanka in Colombo. The match was curtailed due to rain. Consequently, the overs have to be reduced. The overs were reduced to 42 per side. In 42 overs, Pakistan posted a target of 252 runs for Sri Lanka. But the Lankan lions easily chased the target and secured a place in the finals.

This is the eighth time both teams have played in the finals against each other. However, if India wins, it will be its eighth title, and if Sri Lanka wins, it will be their seventh title. The final will be played in Colombo, and if the rain interrupts the game, there is a provision for a reserve day.

Asia Cup Final 2023: Date, Time, and Venue

After so much disruption due to the rain, the tournament came to an end. India and Sri Lanka will face each other in the finals for the eighth time. However, the final match will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on September 17 at 3 p.m. IST.

Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming Options

India: Disney+ Hotstar, Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil SD + HD, Star Sports 1 Telugu SD+HD, Star Sports 1 Kannada

Pakistan: PTV Sports and Ten Sports

Bangladesh: Gazi TV

United Kingdom: TNT Sports app

Australia: Fox Sports and the FOXTel app

South Africa: SuperSport

Asia Cup Winners: 1984 to 2022

India won the title seven times and Sri Lanka six times. However, Pakistan won the title only twice. Below, you will find the year-wise winners of the Asia Cup.

YearWinnerRunner UpHosting Nation
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1991IndiaSri LankaIndia
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
2022Sri LankaPakistanUAE

Asia Cup 2023 Final Squad

India squad (IND): Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka (SL): Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (C), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana

Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino