Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings IPL 41st Match Review and Highlights

Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings played the IPL 41st match. However, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bat first. With the bat, CSK scored good runs on the scoreboard. CSK scored 200 runs in 20 overs with the fall of 4 wickets. This is not easy to chase but Chennai bowlers failed to defend it. With the fall of 6 wickets Punjab Kings chased this target in 20 overs. Below you will get the summary of the match.

Chennai Super Kings Innings In IPL 41st Match

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway started the innings for Chennai Super Kings. However, both the players gave a very good start to the team. Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 37 runs in 31 balls. He was stumped by JM Sharma on the ball of Sikandar Raja. Moreover, he is consistently performing well for CSK and scoring good runs as an opening batsman. 

Furthermore, Devon Conway played a mind-blowing inning in this IPL 41st match. He missed his century by just 8 runs. Dewon Conway scored 92 runs off 52 balls. Moreover, his inning helped the team to score big runs on the scoreboard. 

Shivam Dube came to bat at number three. He scored 28 runs in 17 balls. Shahrukh Khan caught him on the ball of Arshdeep Singh. Moreover, Moeen Ali came to bat at number four. He scored 10 runs in 6 balls. JM Sharma stumped him on the ball of RD Chahar. 

Jadeja came to bat at number five. He got out on 12 runs. LS Livingstone caught him on the ball of Sam Curran. Chennai Super Kings projected a good score on the scoreboard but this time they failed to defend it. However, in 20 overs CSK scored 200 runs with the fall of 4 wickets. Indeed it was a tough score to chase but CSKs bowling attack failed in this match and lost the IPL 41st match

Chennai Super Kings Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs MaidenRunsWickets
Akash Singh30350
Tushar Deshpande40493
Maheesh Theekshana40360
Ravindra Jadeja40322
Moeen Ali10100
Matheesha Pathirana40321

Punjab Kings Innings In IPL 41st Match

Prabhsimran Singh and Shikhar Dhawan opened the innings for Punjab Kings. Moreover, Prabhsimran Singh scored 42 runs in 24 balls. MS Dhoni stumped him on the ball of RA Jadeja.

Shikhar Dhawan scored 28 runs in 15 balls. Matheesha Pathirana caught him on the ball of TU Deshpande. Furthermore, Atharva Taide came to bat at number three. He scored 13 runs in 17 balls. RA Jadeja caught and bowled him. 

Liam Livingstone came to bat at number four. He played a good inning for the team. Moreover, his inning helped the team to win the match. He scored 40 runs in 24 balls. RD Gaikwad caught him on the ball of TU Deshpande. 

Sam Curran came to bat at number five. He scored 29 runs in 20 balls. Matheesha Pathirana bowled him. However, in 20 overs Punjab Kings easily chased the target with the fall of 6 wickets. The batting lineup of the Punjab Kings performed well and won the match. Indeed, the target was tough to chase but CSK bowlers failed to defend it. 

Punjab Kings Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs MaidenRunsWickets
Arshdeep Singh40371
Kagiso Rabada40340
Sam Curran40461
Rahul Chahar40351
Sikandar Raza30311
Liam Livingstone10160

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI 

Ruturaj Gaikwad 

Devon Conway 

Ajinkya Rahane 

Moeen Ali 

Ambati Rayudu 

Shivam Dube 

Ravindra Jadeja 

MS Dhoni(WK/C)

Matheesha Pathirana 

Tushar Deshpande 

Maheesh Theekshana 

Akash Singh 

Punjab Kings Playing XI 

Atharva Taide, 

Shikhar Dhawan (c), 

Prabhsimran Singh, 

Liam Livingstone, 

Jitesh Sharma (wk), 

Shahrukh Khan, 

Harpreet Brar, 

Rahul Chahar, 

Kagiso Rabada, 

Arshdeep Singh  

Gurnoor Brar.

Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino