Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Titans IPL 7th Match Review and Highlights

Gujarat Titans played their 2nd match and IPL 7th match against Delhi Capitals. Gujarat Titans won the toss and elected to bowl first. However, with the ball, they performed exceptionally well. They stopped Delhi Capitals at a low score which they can easily chase. In the 20 overs Delhi Capitals scored 162 runs with the fall of 8 wickets. Moreover, GT chased this target easily in 19 overs. 

Sai Sudarshan played great innings. His inning helped the team to win the match. Below you will get the summary of the match. 

Delhi Capitals Innings 

David Warner and Prithvi Shaw opened the innings for Delhi Capitals. However, David Warner scored good runs as an opener. He scored 37 runs in 32 balls. Joseph Alzarri caught him. 

Moreover, Prithvi Shaw scored only 7 runs in 5 balls. M. Shami bowled him. Mitchell Marsh came to bat at number three. He scored 4 runs in 4 balls. M. Shami bowled him. 

Sarfraz Khan came to bat at number four. He scored 30 runs in 34 balls. Josh Little caught him on the ball of Rashid Khan. Rilee Rossouw scored 0 runs. Alzarri Joseph bowled him.

Axer Patel scored 36 runs in 22 balls. David Millar caught him on the ball of M. Shami. 

In 20 overs Delhi Capitals scored 162 runs with the fall of 8 wickets. However, for a team like Gujarat Titans, it is not a big score to chase. While defending the target Delhi Capital lost the IPL 7th match

Delhi Capitals Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs MaidenRuns Wickets 
Mohammed Shami40413
Josh Little40270
Hardik Pandya30180
Alzarri Joseph40292
Yash Dayal10120
Rashid Khan40313

Gujarat Titans Innings 

Gujarat Titans is the winner of last year’s title. However, this year too they are also in good form. This was the second match of GT this season. Moreover, chasing the target set by Delhi Capitals is not a tough task for Gujarat Titans. 

Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill opened the innings for Gujarat Titans. However, W. Saha scored 14 runs in 7 balls. Anrich Nortje bowled him. 

Moreover, Shubman Gill scored 14 runs in 13 balls. Anrich Nortje bowled him. Sai Sudarshan came to bat at number three. He played a match-winning inning for the team. Gill was on the field till the end. He scored not out 62 runs off 48 balls. 

Hardik Pandya came to bat at number four. He scored 5 runs in 4 balls. KK Ahmed bowled him. Vijay Shankar came to bat at number five. He scored 29 runs in 23 balls. MR Marsh Bowled him. 

David Miller played an ot-out inning for the team. He scored 31 runs in 16 balls. 

In 19 overs Gujarat Titans reached the target with the fall of 4 wickets. With strong bowling and batting attack, it is easy for them to choke the opposition teams. The Gujarat Titans is again in full action mode like last year that’s why they easily managed to win the IPL 7th match

Gujarat Titans Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs MaidenRuns Wickets 
Khaleel Ahmed40381
Mukesh Kumar40420
Anrich Nortje40392
Mitchell Marsh3.10241
Kuldeep Yadav30180

Delhi Capitals Playing XI 

  • Prithvi Shaw
  • David Warner(C)
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Axar Patel
  • Aman Hakim Khan
  • Abishek Porel(WK)
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Khaleel Ahmed

Gujarat Titans Playing XI 

  • Wriddhiman Saha(WK)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Sai Sudharsan
  • Hardik Pandya(C)
  • David Miller
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Rashid Khan
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Josh Little
  • Yash Dayal
  • Vijay Shankar
Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino