ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule and Venue 

The biggest cricket festival in the world is going to happen in India. In 2023 India will host the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup. This is not an ordinary series, for this fans have to wait for 4 years when teams from all over the world fight for that cup. However, this year this tournament is happening in a country where cricket is not just a game. Moreover, 10 teams will fight in this tournament and the final match of the tournament will be on 19 November. Last time in 2011 India hosted the World Cup and won the tournament. Furthermore, this time also the whole nation expected the same. Below you will get the schedule and venue of the ICC World Cup 2023. 

ICC Cricket World Cup Team List 

To date, a total of 8 teams have qualified for the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup. Below we have mentioned the top 8 teams. However, by the qualification round remaining two teams will be decided. 

  1. India 
  2. England 
  3. New Zealand 
  4. Australia 
  5. Bangladesh 
  6. Pakistan 
  7. South Africa
  8. Afghanistan

ODI World Cup 2023 Venue 

India is hosting the ODI World Cup 2023. However, after 2011 India is hosting this World Cup. A total of 12 venues are shortlisted for this tournament. Below we have mentioned the names.

  • Wankhede Stadium ( Mumbai) 
  • Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium (Delhi)
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
  • M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)
  • Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahemdabad)
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad)
  • Barsapara Stadium (Guwahati)
  • Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium (Raipur)
  • Holkar Stadium (Indore)
  • SPCA Stadium ( Dharmshala)
  • SCA Stadium ( Rajkot) 

These are the 12 stadiums that will host Cricket World Cup 2023. However, it has been expected that most of these stadiums will host at least one match including the Indian team. As India is going to play 9 group-stage matches. Moreover, for Pakistan, the matches have been arranged in Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Hyderabad, and Chennai considering the peaceful crowds of these cities. Out of these 12 venues only 6 have hosted the World Cup previously. 

World Cup 2023 Schedule 

In this edition also a total of 10 teams will participate. However, except for team India all other teams has to fix their spot through several routes. Moreover, the main route to get into this tournament was the 2020-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League Tournament. Furthermore, the format of the game will be the same. Every team has to go through round robin stage before knockouts. Therefore all teams will have to play against each other at least once. 

After winning the match the teams will get two points on the points table. The top four teams on the table will make it to the semifinals. Moreover, the final of this tournament will be played on 19 November at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

World Cup 2023 Schedule 

Date Matches 
October 5England vs New Zealand
October 6Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
October 7England vs New Zealand
October 8India vs Australia
October 9A2 vs A3
October 10India vs England
October 11Australia vs Bangladesh, Pakistan vs A2
October 12Afghanistan vs New Zealand
October 13Pakistan vs A3
October 14A1 vs A2, New Zealand vs A1
October 15India vs Pakistan
October 16Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
October 17New Zealand vs Pakistan
October 18Australia vs B2
October 19Afghanistan vs A3
October 20England vs Bangladesh
October 21India vs Australia, Afghanistan vs Pakistan
October 22New Zealand vs A3
October 23India vs New Zealand
October 25A1 vs A3
October 26Afghanistan vs A2
October 27Bangladesh vs A2
October 28India vs A1, Australia vs New Zealand
October 29England vs Pakistan
October 30Australia vs A3
October 31England vs A1
November 1India vs A2
November 2Bangladesh vs Pakistan
November 3Australia vs A2
November 4India vs Afghanistan, Bangladesh vs A3
November 5England vs A3, Australia vs Pakistan
November 7England vs A2
November 8India vs A3
November 9Afghanistan vs A1
November 10Bangladesh vs A1
November 11India vs Pakistan, England vs Afghanistan
November 13Bangladesh vs New Zealand
November 15Semi-final 1 (1st vs 4th)
November 16Semi-final 2 (2nd vs 3rd)
November 19Final

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners 

Below we have mentioned the ICC Cricket World Cup winners up to 2019. 

Year Winner 
1975West Indies 
1979West Indies 
1996Sri Lanka 
Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino