Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 10th Match Review and Highlights

IPL 10th match was played in Lucknow on the home ground of LSG. However, Sunrisers won the toss and elected to bat first. But with bat they failed to score big runs. In 20 overs Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 121 runs with the fall of 8 wickets. It was an easy target for LSG to chase. Sunrisers need to work on batting and bowling attacks. Below you will get the summary of IPL 10th match. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings

Anmolpreet Singh and Mayank Agarwal opened the innings for the team. However, both the players tried to give a good start to the team. Anmolpreet Singh scored 31 runs in 26 balls. KH Pandya bowled him in the 8th over. 

Moreover, Mayank Agarwal scored 8 runs in 7 balls. MP Stoinis caught him on the ball of KH Pandya. 

Rahul Tripathi came to bat at number three. He scored 34 runs in 41 balls. A Mishra caught him on the ball of YS Thakur. Aiden Markram came to bat at number four. He scored 0 runs. He was bowled by KH Pandya. 

Harry Brook came to bat at number five. He scored 3 runs in 4 balls. Ravi Bishnoi bowled him. Washington Sundar scored 16 runs in 28 balls. Deepak Hooda caught him on the ball of A Mishra. 

The performance of Sunrisers Hyderabad was not good in this match. The whole batting lineup collapsed against the bowling attack of LSG. In 20 overs Hyderabad scored 121 runs with the fall of 8 wickets. However, this score is not big to defend in a series like the IPL. Because of low scores and a weak bowling attack, Sunrisers lost the IPL 10th match. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets 
Bhuvneshwar Kumar20191
Washington Sundar10110
Fazalhaq Farooqi30131
Aiden Markram20140
Adil Rashid30232
T Natarajan30230
Umran Malik20221

Lucknow Super Giants Innings

Lucknow Super Giants Bowling Scorecard

The score was not too big to chase for Lucknow SuperGiants. Kyle Mayers and KL Rahul opened the innings for LSG. Kyle Mayers scored 13 runs in 14 balls. Mayank Agarwal caught him on the ball of Fazalhaq Farooqi. 

Moreover, KL Rahul scored 35 runs in 31 balls. Adil Rashid bowled him. Deepak Hooda came to bat at number three. He scored 7 runs in 8 balls. B Kumar caught and bowled him. 

Krunal Pandya came to bat at number four. He scored 34 runs in 23 balls. Umran Malik bowled him. Marcus Stoinis scored not out 10 runs in 13 balls and Nicholas Puran scored not out 11 runs in 6 balls. 

In 16 overs LSG chased the target easily with the fall of 5 wickets. From the last two matches Sunrisers is not performing well, the team should work on strategy and come up with a new game plan on the field. 

Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets 
Kyle Mayers1050
Jaydev Unadkat30260
Krunal Pandya40183
Yash Thakur30231
Ravi Bishnoi40161
Deepak Hooda1080
Amit Mishra40232

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Anmolpreet Singh(WK)
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Aiden Markram(C)
  • Harry Brook
  • Washington Sundar
  • Abdul Samad
  • Adil Rashid
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • T Natarajan
  • Umran Malik
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI 

  • KL Rahul(C)
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Nicholas Pooran(WK)
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Amit Mishra
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Yash Thakur
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Ayush Badoni
Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino