Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 69th Match Review and Highlights

Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad played the IPL 69th match. However, Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bowl first. With the ball, they failed to stop SRH at a low target. In 20 overs SRH scored 200 runs with the fall of 5 wickets. However, in the second inning, Mumbai Indians chased the target easily. Cameron Green scored a century for Mumbai Indians that helped to win the match in 18 overs. Below you will get the summary of the match. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings In IPL 69th Match

Vivrant Sharma and Mayank Agarwal opened the innings for Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, both players gave an excellent start to the team. Moreover, both players scored fifty in this IPl 69th match. Vivrant Sharma scored 69 runs in 47 balls. Ramandeep Singh caught him on the ball of Akash Madhwal. Furthermore, Mayank Agarwal scored 83 runs in 46 balls. Ishan Kishan caught him on the ball of Akash Madhwal. 

Heinrich Klassen came to bat at number three. He scored 18 runs in 13 balls. Akash Madhwal bowled him. Glenn Phillips came to bat at number four. He scored 1 run in 4 balls. K Kartikeya caught him on the ball of Chris Jordan. 

Moreover, Aiden Markram came to bat at number five. He scored 13 runs in 7 balls. Harry Brook came to bat at number six. He got out on 0 runs. Akash Madhwal bowled him. 

In the first inning, Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 200 runs with the fall of 5 wickets. However, it was a tough score to chase but SRH bowlers failed to defend it and Mumbai Indians won the IPL 69th match. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets 
Bhuvneshwar Kumar40261
Nitish Kumar Reddy30350
Mayank Dagar40371
Kartik Tyagi2.50410
Umran Malik30410
Vivrant Sharma10190
Aiden Markram0.1010

Mumbai Indians Innings In IPL 69th Match

Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma opened the innings for Mumbai Indians. However, Ishan Kishan got out earlier. He scored 14 runs in 12 balls. Harry Brook caught him on the ball of B Kumar. 

Moreover, Rohit Sharma scored fifty in this match. He scored 56 runs in 37 balls. Nitish Kumar Reddy caught him on the ball of MJ Dagar. Furthermore, Cameron Green came to bat at number three. He played an excellent inning and helped the team to win the match easily. With his inning, Mumbai Indians chased the target in 18 overs. Cameron Green scored 100 runs in 47 balls. 

Surya Kumar Yadav came to bat at number four. He scored 25 runs in 16 balls. In 18 overs Mumbai Indians reached the target and won the match. With this win, Mumbai Indians confirmed their spot in Qualifier. 

Mumbai Indians Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets 
Jason Behrendorff30360
Cameron Green1020
Chris Jordan40421
Akash Madhwal40374
Piyush Chawla40390
Kumar Kartikeya40390

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI 

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Harry Brook
  • Aiden Markram(C)
  • Heinrich Klaasen(WK)
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Vivrant Sharma
  • Nitish Kumar Reddy
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Mayank Dagar
  • Sanvir Singh
  • Umran Malik
  • Kartik Tyagi

Mumbai Indians Playing XI 

  • Ishan Kishan(WK)
  • Rohit Sharma(C)
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Cameron Green
  • Nehal Wadhera
  • Tim David
  • Chris Jordan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal
Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino