Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings IPL 12th Match Review and Highlights 

Two big teams and captains played the IPL 12th match against each other. However, the match between these two teams is always an awaited match. CSK won the toss and elected to bowl first. However, with the ball, they played well. CSK stopped Mumbai Indians at 157 in 20 overs. 

However, CSK easily managed to chase the score in the 19th over. Below you will get the summary of the match. 

Mumbai Indians Innings 

Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan opened the innings for the team. Rohit Sharma scored 21 runs in 13 balls. TU Deshpande bowled him. This was the second time in this IPL season that Hitman got out without scoring big runs. However, Ishan Kishan scored 32 runs in 21 balls. Dwaine Pretorius caught him on the ball of RA Jadeja. 

Cameron Green came to bat at number three. He scored 12 runs in 11 balls. RA Jadeja caught and bowled him. 

Moreover, at number four Suryakumar Yadav came to bat. The team and fans have high expectations from him. But in the last few matches, he failed to score big runs. He scored 1 run in 2 balls. MS Dhoni caught him on the ball of Mitchell Santner. 

Tilak Verma came to bat at number five. He scored 22 runs in 18 balls. RA Jadeja bowled him. Furthermore, Arshad Khan scored 2 runs in 4 balls. 

Tim David came to bat at number seven. He scored 31 runs in 22 balls. TU Deshpande bowled him.

However, in the first inning, Mumbai Indians scored 157 runs in 20 overs with the fall of 8 wickets. It was not a big score to chase for a team like Chennai Super Kings. They easily managed to chase the score and won the IPL 12th match. 

Mumbai Indians Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs MaidenRunsWickets 
Jason Behrendorff30241
Arshad Khan2.10350
Cameron Green30200
Piyush Chawla40331
Kumar Kartikeya40241
Hrithik Shokeen20190

Chennai Super Kings Innings 

Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad opened the innings for the team. However, Devon Conway scored 0 runs in 4 balls. JP Behrendorff bowled him. 

Moreover, Ruturaj Gaikwad played a match-winning inning for the team. He scored not out 40 runs in 36 balls. He was on the ground till the end. 

Ajinkya Rahane came to bat at number three. The partnership of Ajinkya Rahane and Ruturaj Gaikwad helped the team to win the match easily. However, Ajinkya Rahane scored 61 runs in 27 balls. Furthermore, he scored the fastest Fifty. SA Yadav caught him on the ball of Piyush Chawla. 

Shivam Dube came to bat at number four. He scored 28 runs in 26 balls. K Kartikeya bowled him. 

Ambati Raydu came to bat at number five. He scored not out 20 runs in 16 balls. In the 19th over Chennai Super Kings easily chased the target set by Mumbai Indians. Two big teams played an IPL 12th match. Fans were so excited but it was not that tough. Mumbai Indians scored very low runs and bowlers also failed to defend the target. 

Chennai Super Kings Bowling Scorecard 

Bowlers Overs MaidenRunsWickets 
Deepak Chahar10100
Tushar Deshpande30312
Sisanda Magala40371
Mitchell Santner40282
Ravindra Jadeja40203
Dwaine Pretorius40280

Mumbai Indians Playing XI 

  • Rohit Sharma(C)
  • Ishan Kishan(WK)
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Cameron Green
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Tim David
  • Tilak Varma
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI 

  • Devon Conway
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • MS Dhoni(WK/C)
  • Shivam Dube
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Ambati Rayudu
Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino