India Vs South Africa 2022 Schedule

South Africa’s India tour will be the last series before the T20 world cup. Both the teams will look forward to winning this series and going to the T20 world cup on a winning note and positive mentality. This will be fascinating series as South Africa are the only team to beat India in a bilateral series in their home. The South African team looks quite strong, and they are pumped up to win this series and gain confidence for the T20 world cup. However, the Indian team looks very confident after beating Australia 2-1 in their last T20 series. The Indian team will look forward to this series as their last chance to perfect their squad composition.

The South Africa team seems confident as they won their last 2 T20 series against Ireland and England. Some of their young players, like Kagiso Rabada, have been in excellent form. He has taken a chunk of wickets in these past T20 series. So far, South Africa has announced both their T20 as well as ODI squad for the series. India has also announced their T20 squad, which will be led by experienced Rohit Sharma. Temba Bavuma will lead the South African team.

The last time these two teams faced each other, India was without their top players, such as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kholi, KL Rahul, and Jaspirt Bumrah. The equation is very different this time as all these players are available and in decent form as well. This is going to be a nail-biting series, and both teams will be putting in their best efforts as this si the final practice before the T20 world cup. Lets discuss South Africa’s India tour schedule.


There will be a total of 6 matches in the series. 3 ODIs and 3 T20s.

1st T20ISeptember 28, Wednesday7:00 PMGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
2nd T20IOctober 02, Sunday7:00 PMBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
3rd T20IOctober 04, Tuesday7:00 PMHolkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
1st ODIOctober 06, Thursday1:30 PMEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
2nd ODIOctober 09, Sunday1:30 PMJSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
3rd ODIOctober 11, Tuesday1:30 PMArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

All the matches will be played in different stadiums so the pitches will be quite fresh will help both the batsmen and the bowlers. This will be a rapidly-paced series as there is an upcoming T20 world cup, and players need a small track to refresh themselves so they can give their best in the T20 world cup.


South Africa

T20- Temba Bavuma will lead the South African team along with Quinton De Kock as their primary wicketkeeper. Other members of the squad are Reza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo.

South Africa has also announced their ODI squad.

ODI-  Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.


T20- Rohit Sharma will be the captain of the squad, followed by KL Rahul, who will be the Vice-captain. Other members of the squad are Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

India is yet to announce their squad for the ODI matches. However, BCCI has announced some players to get a chance in the ODI matches. The predicted squad for India in the ODIs is the following-

ODI- Sikhar Dhawan will be leading the ODI squad with Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper),  Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Sen.

India, and South Africa are going to face each other for the 3rd time in 2022. The last 5-match T20 series was a draw of 2-2 between these two sides.


Star sports network will become the broadcasters of South Africa tour India in India. 

Supersport TV network will broadcast the India vs South Africa matches in South Africa.

Sky Sports will broadcast the matches in the United Kingdom.

Flow Sports will telecast the matches on Caribbean islands.

Fox cricket will telecast the matches in Australia.

ATN cricket plus will be live streaming matches in Canada.

Ten sports Pakistan will be streaming matches in Pakistan.

Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino