UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 13th Match Highlight and Review 

In the 13th match of the Women’s Premier League, UP Warriorz and Royal Challengers Bangalore Women faced each other. However, this match was crucial for the Royal Challengers because they have zero wins to their name. The Royal Challengers won the toss and elected to bowl first. Moreover, with the strong bowling attack, they successfully stopped the UP Warriorz at 135 This time, the Royal Challengers came prepared. With the bowl, they stopped the opposition at a low score, and with the bat, they chased the target easily. To be in the series, the Royal Challengers need to win more such matches. Below we have mentioned the innings and bowling scorecards of both teams.

UP Warriorz innings

Alyssa Healy and Devika Vaidya opened the inning for the UP Warriors. However, both of the openers were unable to give the team a good start. Alyssa and Devika got out in the first over and scored 1 and 0 runs, respectively. SFM Devine opened a bowling attack from Royal Challengers, and she succeeded in stopping both openers. Kiran Prabhu Navgire came to bat at number three. She scored 22 runs in 26 at-bats, with two fours and one six. Richa Ghosh caught her on the ball, according to S. Asha.

Tahlia McGrath batted at number four. She scored only two runs on two balls. Richa Gosh also caught her. However, in this tough time, Grace Haris came to bat at number five. She played an excellent inning for the team and tried to project a big score on the scoreboard. She scored 46 runs in 32 balls. Her inning includes five fours and three sixes. Ellyse Perry bowled her in the 16th over. Simran Shaikh batted at number six. She only got two runs in nine balls.

Deepti Sharma came to bat at number 7. She scored 22 runs in 19 balls. Ellyse Perry bowled Deepti Sharma too. The whole UP Warriorz team was all out in the 20th inning, scoring just 135 runs. However, it was not a big score in T-20 format to chase. In the second inning, Bangalore easily chased this target.

UP Warriorz Bowling Scorecard

Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets 
Grace Harris30281
Deepti Sharma40262
Rajeshwari Gayakwad40350
Sophie Ecclestone40201
Anjali Sarvani1040
Devika Vaidya20191

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women was continuously losing matches. However, winning this match was very important for them to be in the series. Moreover, the team entered the game with a “do or die mindset. Furthermore, no one scored big runs in the match, but with collective efforts, Bangalore easily achieved the target. Sophie Devine and Smriti Mandhana opened the innings for the team. However, Deepti Sharma bowled Smriti Mandhana for zero in the second over. Sophie scored 14 runs in 6 balls with 2 fours and 1 six in her innings. Ellyse Perry batted at number three. She scored 10 runs in 13 balls. DP Vaidya bowled her in the 7th over. Heather Knight batted at number four. She scored 24 runs on 21 hits with five fours in her inning. Deepti Sharma bowled her.

Kanika Ahuja batted at number five. Moreover, she played an excellent inning for the team. She scored 46 runs in 30 at-bats, with eight fours and one six in her inning. S. Ecclestone bowled her. Richa Ghosh and Priyanka Patil played a no-hitter for the team. Richa Ghosh scored 31 runs in 32 balls.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowling Scorecard

Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets 
Sophie Devine40232
Megan Schutt40211
Renuka Thakur20200
Sobhana Asha40272
Ellyse Perry40163
Shreyanka Patil1.30211

UP Warriorz’ playing XI

  • Alyssa Healy(WK/C)
  • Shweta Sehrawat
  • Tahlia McGrath
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Grace Harris
  • Simran Shaikh
  • Kiran Prabhu Navgire
  • Devika Vaidya
  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Anjali Sarvani
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing XI

  • Smriti Mandhana(C)
  • Sophie Devine
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Heather Knight
  • Richa Ghosh(WK)
  • Shreyanka Patil
  • Disha Kasat
  • Kanika Ahuja
  • Megan Schutt
  • Sobhana Asha
  • Renuka Thakur
Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino