Who Will Qualify For The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022?

About ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Tournament

The eighth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is slated for 2022. It will take place in Australia from October 16 to November 13, 2022. The global cricket council (ICC) announced in July 2020 that the event was postponed. Because of the COVID-19 epidemic from its original 2020 date.

This T20 World Cup was initially set to begin in India in 2021. It was changed to the UAE and Oman. The ICC also announced in August 2020 that Australia would host the rescheduled event in 2022. The ICC confirmed the tournament’s schedules on January 21, 2022. Australia, the hosts, is also the current champion.

The ICC confirmed in April 2018 that the competition would replace the original 2021 Icc Champions Trophy date. This came about after the ICC awarded T20 matches between member teams’ entire international status beginning on January 1, 2019.

The T20 World Cup Qualification served as a means of admission to the T20 World Cup. The ICC was reportedly considering removing this document in October 2019.

As a result, 4 teams from qualifying tournaments and 12 nations from the 2020 T20 World Cup would be eligible.

Who are the Teams, and what are the Qualifications for the ICC T20 World Cup?

The twelve groups that advanced to the Icc Men’s T20 World Cup Super 12 stage in 2021 officially qualify for the 2022 competition. Based on their results in the 2021 tournament and their rankings as of November 15 2021, such as Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and South Africa all qualified straight for the Super 12 phase of this tournament.  

The group stage of the contest included Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies. The top two nations from every one of the 2 Global Qualifiers took the remaining four spots.

Sixteen teams competed in the Global Qualifiers, including the eight teams that advanced from the Regional Finals. The bottom 4 teams first from the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (Ireland, Netherlands, Oman, and Papua New Guinea). The following four highest-ranked T20I groups (Zimbabwe, Nepal, the United Arab Emirates, and Singapore) and four other teams.

Ireland, the United Arab Emirates, and the United Arab Emirates advanced from the World Qualifier A competition to the T20 World Cup. The UAE clinched the Global Qualification A and was sent to the T20 World Cup’s Group A, while Ireland was assigned to Group B.

The Netherlands & Zimbabwe advanced as the last two teams to the T20 World Cup via the World Qualifier B round. Zimbabwe participated in Pool B of the T20 World Cup after winning the World Qualifier B competition.

World Qualifications required for ICC T20 World Cup

The four teams from the 2021 Icc T20 World Cup with the lowest rankings, the four best teams not previously qualified again for World Cup or qualifications, and eight teams through Regional Qualifiers made up the Global Qualifiers.

The COVID-19 epidemic caused all ICC qualifying tournaments planned to take part before June 30, 2020, to be postponed, according to the World Cricket Council (ICC), which announced this on March 24, 2020. Following the interruption caused by the epidemic, the ICC changed the qualification procedure in December 2020.

The ICC officially announced in August 2021 that the COVID-19 epidemic was to blame for cancelling the EAP qualifier. The Philippines, the top-ranked squad in the EAP region, went on to the Global Qualifiers.

The pandemic also forced the cancellation of Group B of Asia qualifiers in October 2021, with Hong Kong moving on as the top-ranked team. Jersey swept their first four games in the Regional Finals of something like the European qualification to ensure their advancement to the World Qualifiers.

Germany entered second and advanced from the European group, finishing ahead of Italy by net run rate. Bahrain finished barely clear of Qatar with a net run rate to take first place in Group A. 

After winning their first five games in the Americas qualification, the US was the first club from that division to advance to the Global Qualifiers. Canada, who came in second place in the Americas qualification group, joined them. After topping the Regional Finals of something like the Africa qualifier, Uganda took the final spot in the Global Qualifiers.

Where are the matches?

The ICC announced the locations on November 15, 2021.

The host cities are such as Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney.

The Sydney Cricket Ground as well as Adelaide Oval, as well, as Adelaide Oval would host the semi-finals, and the Melbourne Cricket Pitch would host the final.

Best Betting sites in India

Get 777 Real Money on Sign UP
300% Deposit Bonus


Crickex INR 100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000


5% Sports Cashback upto 15000
VIP Lucky Draw


300 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
100%Bonus on Live Casino